Top surgery!

I had my top surgery on October 26th, 2012 with the amazing Dr. Kathy Rumer of Philadelphia, Pa. I will edit this post later and add the details about the surgery, but I want to post some tips and things to think about before they leave my mind. I just want to happily report that my surgery was an amazing success. I am 9 days post-op writing this and feeling great. I’m only having slight soreness and my chest looks amazing! I’m on the road to feeling at home in my body for the first time, and I’m enjoying the ride very much. 🙂

 

1 Week Post-Op. Just got my bandage off and drains out the day before this picture was taken. Still wearing neosporin with non-stick pads on my nipples and an ace bandage around my chest. Very little soreness. Lookin’ good!

